Faculty and Staff

ibrahim-tanselIbrahim Nur Tansel

Professor and Chair,
Fellow, ASME
tanseli@fiu.edu
Room # EC3474
305) 348-3304

Arvind Agarwal

Professor, Fellow, ASM
AMERI Director
agarwala@fiu.edu
(305) 348-1701

wei-baoWei-Yu Bao

Instructor
bboesl@fiu.edu
baow@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6863

Benjamin Boesl

Assistant Professor
bboesl@fiu.edu
305 348-3028
Room # 3172

Yiding Cao

Graduate Program Director
Professor
caoy@fiu.edu
(305) 348-2205

Jiuhua Chen

Sabbatical Leave
Professor
chenj@fiu.edu
(305) 348-3140

Zhe Cheng

Assistant Professor
zhcheng@fiu.edu
(305) 348-1973

Wonbong Choi

Courtesy Professor, Fellow, MRS
choiw@fiu.edu

George DulikravichGeorge S. Dulikravich

Professor
Fellow, ASME, Fellow, AAAS & Fellow, RAeS
dulikrav@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7016

Ali Ebadian

Professor, Fellow, ASME
Ali.Ebadian@fiu.edu
(305)348-3696

bilal-el-zahabBilal El-Zahab

Assistant Professor
belzahab@FIU.edu
305-348-3558

Gordon Hopkins

Dean Emeritus
hopkinsg@fiu.edu

W. Kinzy Jones

Emeritus Professor, Fellow, IMAPS
jones@fiu.edu

FIU-mme-dr-cesar-levy-180x185Cesar Levy

Professor, Fellow, ASME
levyez@fiu.edu
Tel: (305) 348-3643

charlie-linCheng-Xian (Charlie) Lin

Associate Professor
lincx@fiu.edu
(305) 348-0537

Pezhman Mardanpour

Assistant Professor
Pezhman.Mardanpour@FIU.edu
(305) 348-6103

Norman D. H. Munroe

Professor
Director, Center for Diversity
munroen@fiu.edu
(305) 348-3556

Carmen Muller-KargerFIU Carmen Muller-Karger

Undergraduate Advisor
cmullerk@fiu.edu
(305) 348-8429

FIU Alyssa RamjohnAlyssa Ramjohn

Undergraduate Advisor
aramjohn@fiu.edu
(305) 348-4977

Surendra K. Saxena

Emeritus Professor
Director of CeSMEC
Saxenas@fiu.edu

carmen-schenckCarmen Schenck

Senior Instructor and Advisor
schenckc@fiu.edu
(305) 348-4183

Ju Sun

Senior Instructor
sunju@fiu.edu
(305) 348-2067

Sabri Tosunoglu

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Director
tosun@fiu.edu
(305) 348-1091

Igor Tsukanov

Adjunct Professor
tsukano@fiu.edu

andres-tremanteAndres Tremante

Senior Instructor
tremante@fiu.edu
(305) 348-0149

Chunlei (Peggy) Wang

Professor
wangc@fiu.edu
(305) 348-1217

Yu (Michael) Zhong

Assistant Professor
yzhong@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7258

STAFF

<empty>Mabel Fernandez

Mechanical and Materials Engineering Coordinator
mabferna@fiu.edu
Ph: 305-348-1541
Fax: 305-348-1932

mariam-barruecoMariam Barrueco

Senior Secretary
mbarruec@fiu.edu
Ph: 305-348-3608
Fax: 305-348-1932

richard-zicarelliRichard Zicarelli

Coordinator
Engineering Manufacturing Center (EMC)
zicarell@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6557